Skip to content

Laura Jane Grace – Stay Alive (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Laura Jane Grace – Stay Alive (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:14 minutes | 605 MB | Genre: Punk, New Wave
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Big Scary Monsters

Laura Jane Grace—the singer and songwriter who fronts the bands Against Me! and the Devouring Mothers—has just surprise released a new album called Stay Alive. It’s out now via Polyvinyl.

The album was made this year during the COVID-19 pandemic as Against Me! came home from a tour. It was recorded with Steve Albini at his iconic Electrical Audio studio in Chicago. The album comes with a variety of bundles, including a series of test pressings where a portion of the proceeds will go to the LGBTQ Freedom Fund.

“I sat around for a month-and-a-half at a home just being shellshocked being like, ‘What the fuck happened and what the fuck is happening with the world,’” she said in a statement. “As I started to get my bearings, I just came to the realization that waiting was going to kill the record and kill the songs. I spent two years working on all these songs, and the idea of throwing them away didn’t sit well with me. But then I was like, ‘What am I waiting for?’ All I have to do is adjust my scope. I can sit here on my fucking ass and do nothing, or I can work.”

1. Swimming Pool Song (01:53)
2. Calendar Song (02:19)
3. Shelter In Place (01:58)
4. Return To Oz (01:50)
5. Mountain Song (03:01)
6. SuperNatural Possession (02:04)
7. Hanging Tree (02:20)
8. Please Leave (01:51)
9. Why Kant I Be You (02:32)
10. Ice Cream Song (01:42)
11. The Magic Point (Bitter Green Dream) (01:45)
12. Blood & Thunder (02:05)
13. So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Fuck Off (01:37)
14. Old Friend (Stay Alive) (02:17)


%d bloggers like this: