Skip to content

Lambchop – Showtunes (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lambchop – Showtunes (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 31:01 minutes | 301 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © City Slang

The album is a continuation of Lambchop’s explorations of new sound worlds and opens up another chapter. Each track is an exciting journey with an uncertain destination. With ‘Showtunes’, as he has done so many times throughout his varied and fascinating career, Kurt in late 2019 was experimenting with something new. He took simple guitar tracks and converted them into midi piano tracks. It was a revelation that from those conversions he was able to manipulate each note and add, subtract, arrange the chords and melody into a form that didn’t have any of the limitations he had with his previous methods of writing with a guitar.


1. Lambchop – A Chef’s Kiss
2. Lambchop – Drop C
3. Lambchop – Papa Was a Rolling Stone Journalist
4. Lambchop – Fuku
5. Lambchop – Unknown Man
6. Lambchop – Blue Leo
7. Lambchop – Impossible Meatballs
8. Lambchop – The Last Benedict


%d bloggers like this: