Skip to content

Lael Neale – Acquainted with Night (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lael Neale – Acquainted with Night (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:28 minutes | 720 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Indie Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Sub Pop Records

It is the simple thing that is so hard to do. This is the paradox that musician Lael Neale has lived within throughout her development as an artist. It is the reason she became enthralled with poetry. Poems are a distillation. Lael says, “this challenge to winnow away what is unessential is the most maddening and, ultimately, rewarding part of writing a song.”

Lael’s new album Acquainted With Night is a testament to this poetic devotion. Stripped of any extraneous word or sound, the songs are lit by Lael’s crystalline voice which lays on a lush bed of Omnichord. The collection touches on themes that have been thread into her work for years: isolation, mortality, yearning, and reaching ever toward the transcendent experience.


1. Lael Neale – Blue Vein
2. Lael Neale – Every Star Shivers in the Dark
3. Lael Neale – Acquainted with Night
4. Lael Neale – White Wings
5. Lael Neale – How Far Is It To the Grave
6. Lael Neale – For No One for Now
7. Lael Neale – Sliding Doors & Warm Summer Roses
8. Lael Neale – Third Floor Window
9. Lael Neale – Let Me Live by the Side of the Road
10. Lael Neale – Some Sunny Day


%d bloggers like this: