Skip to content

Lady Gaga – The Fame Monster (2009/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lady Gaga – The Fame Monster (2009/2017)
LAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:33:15 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Interscope

The Fame Monster is a reissue of Lady Gaga’s debut album The Fame, including new tracks. The album included hits such as “Bad Romance” and “Telephone” and centered around the negative effects of fame.

Initially planned solely as a standard double-disc reissue in the wake of the blockbuster success of The Fame, Lady Gaga decided to release the new material as a separate EP called The Fame Monster in addition to the standard two-CD set, where it’s tacked onto a now standardized version of her debut. It’s a nice move for fans, plus it helps emphasize the new material, which does act as a bridge from the debut to a forthcoming full-length. Everything on The Fame Monster bears a galvanized Eurotrash finish, as evident on the heavy steel synths of “Bad Romance” and the updated ABBA revision “Alejandro,” as it is on the rock & roll ballad “Speechless” – its big guitars lifted from Noel Gallagher – and the wonderful, perverse march “Teeth.” Even the stuttering splices on “Telephone,” a duet with Beyoncé, leans to the other side of the Atlantic, which just emphasizes the otherness that’s become Gaga’s calling card. And even as she’s becoming omnipresent, with her songs mingling with those who co-opt her on the radio, she is still slightly skewed, willing to go so far over the top she goes beyond camp, yet still channeling it through songs that are written, not just hooks. The Fame Monster builds upon those strengths exhibited on The Fame, offering a credible expansion of the debut and suggesting she’s not just a fleeting pop phenomenon.

01 – Bad Romance
02 – Alejandro
03 – Monster
04 – Speechless
05 – Dance In The Dark
06 – Telephone
07 – So Happy I Could Die
08 – Teeth
09 – Bad Romance
10 – Just Dance
11 – LoveGame
12 – Paparazzi
13 – Poker Face
14 – Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)
15 – Beautiful, Dirty, Rich
16 – The Fame
17 – Money Honey
18 – Starstruck
19 – Boys Boys Boys
20 – Paper Gangsta
21 – Brown Eyes
22 – I Like It Rough
23 – Summerboy
24 – Disco Heaven


%d bloggers like this: