Skip to content

Lady Gaga – Born This Way (2011/2017) {Bonus Track Edition} [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Lady Gaga – Born This Way (2011/2017) {Bonus Track Edition}
LAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 1:39:54 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Streamline/Interscope Records

Born This Way is the second studio album by American singer Lady Gaga, released in 2011. It is a follow-up to her internationally successful album The Fame (& The Fame Monster 2009). As co-producer of every track on the album, Gaga collaborated with several producers, including RedOne and Fernando Garibay, with whom she had previously worked. She also worked with artists such as E Street Band saxophonist Clarence Clemons and Queen guitarist Brian May.

Not long into the ceaseless promotional parade for Born This Way, Lady Gaga’s second full-length record and easily the most anticipated record of the 2010s, a certain sense of inevitability crept into play. It was inevitable that Born This Way would be an escalation of The Fame, it was inevitable that Gaga would go where others feared to tread, it was inevitable that it would be bigger than any other record thrown down in 2011, both in its scale and success. This drumbeat, pulsating as insistently as Eurodisco, is so persistent that there is an inevitable feeling of anticlimax upon hearing Born This Way for the first time and realizing that Lady Gaga has channeled her grand ambitions into her message, and not her music. Gaga has taken it upon herself to filter out whatever personal details remain in her songs so she can write anthems for her Little Monsters, that ragtag group of queers, misfits, outcasts, and rough kids who she calls her own. Gaga is hardly insincere – this isn’t an act, she’s been instrumental as a gay rights activist – but her conquistador stance ironically reduces Born This Way to a collection of songs about fashion, freaks, and religion, with the occasional respite arriving via German unicorns.

01 – Marry The Night
02 – Born This Way
03 – Government Hooker
04 – Judas
05 – Americano
06 – Hair
07 – Scheiße
08 – Bloody Mary
09 – Black Jesus + Amen Fashion
10 – Bad Kids
11 – Fashion Of His Love
12 – Highway Unicorn (Road To Love)
13 – Heavy Metal Lover
14 – Electric Chapel
15 – The Queen
16 – You And I
17 – The Edge Of Glory
18 – Born This Way (The Country Road Version)
19 – Judas (DJ White Shadow Remix)
20 – Marry The Night (Zedd Remix)
21 – Scheiße (DJ White Shadow Mugler)
22 – Fashion Of His Love (Fernando Garibay Remix)


%d bloggers like this: