Skip to content

Kurt Elling – The Questions (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Kurt Elling – The Questions (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:05:08 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Okeh – Sony Masterworks

This is Elling’s first new release with Sony Music Masterworks since his 2016 recording. The Questions includes interpretations of songs by some of music’s most influential composers including Bob Dylan and Leonard Bernstein. Also included are arrangements of instrumental compositions with Elling’s original lyrics – A Secret in Three Views (adapted from Jaco Pastorius’ Three Views of a Secret), Carla Bley’s Endless Lawns (originally titled Lawns), and Joey Calderazzo’s The Enchantress (originally called The Lonely Swan). The album rounds off with Hoagy Carmichael’s classic Skylark. The album includes acclaimed guest performers such as Branford Marsalis (soprano and tenor saxophones), Joey Calderazzo (piano), Marquis Hill (flugelhorn) and Jeff “Tain” Watts (drums).

01. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
02. A Happy Thought
03. American Tune
04. Washing of the Water
05. A Secret in Three Views
06. Lonely Town
07. Endless Lawns
08. I Have Dreamed
09. The Enchantress
10. Skylark


%d bloggers like this: