Skip to content

Koto – Bakae (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Koto – Bakae (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:51 minutes | 705 MB | Genre: Electronic, House
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Music Industry CC

Koto are an Italian disco group that originally consisted of Anfrando Maiola and Stefano Cundari. The duo got together in 1982 and the following year released their debut single ‘Chinese Revenge’ on Memory Records, a label that they founded in the same year. Prior to this, in 1988, they released ‘Dragon’s Legend’ a single that used samples from the Rick Dyer and Don Bluth Cinematronics videogame ‘Dragon’s Lair’. By 1990, Memory Records was running into problems with its finances, so its catalogue was sold to ZYX Records and the original Koto line-up went their separate ways. This resulted in the release of a series of remixes by Michiel van der Kuy hitting the market throughout the 1990s. In 2001 Maiola was able to buy back the Koto name and catalogue and along with Roberto Bisca and Alex Cundari released new music.


1. Koto – Modimo
2. Koto – Africa
3. Koto – Bakae
4. Koto – Isiziba
5. Koto – Ke ho entseng
6. Koto – Gosa
7. Koto – Kuzoba nje
8. Koto – Yang’qoshetsa
9. Koto – Ezekia
10. Koto – Lesedi laka
11. Koto – Bo mme


%d bloggers like this: