Skip to content

Kiss – Carnival Of Souls: The Final Sessions (1997/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Kiss – Carnival Of Souls: The Final Sessions (1997/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:00:25 minutes | 2,43 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | © Mercury Records

Carnival of Souls: The Final Sessions is the 17th studio album by KISS. It was released in 1997 and produced by Toby Wright, Gene Simmons, and Paul Stanley. The album was well-received and peaked at #27 on the US Billboard Pop Albums chart.

Before Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley reunited with Ace Frehley and Peter Criss, they recorded Carnival of Souls with guitarist Bruce Kulick and drummer Eric Singer, intending to release the record either in late 1995 or early 1996. Once the reunion took off, Carnival of Souls was shelved and Kulick and Singer were unceremoniously given their walking papers, the final chapter of their history erased from public record. Unsurprisingly, the unreleased album became a hot bootleg in collector’s circles, paving the way for its official release in the fall of 1997. ~~AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Hate 4:37
2 Rain 4:46
3 Master & Slave 4:57
4 Childhood’s End 4:21
5 I Will Be There 3:49
6 Jungle 6:49
7 In My Head 4:00
8 It Never Goes Away 5:52
9 Seduction Of The Innocent 5:16
10 I Confess 5:23
11 In The Mirror 4:26
12 I Walk Alone 6:08

Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, vocals
Gene Simmons – bass guitar, vocals
Bruce Kulick – lead guitar, bass guitar on “Rain”, “I Will Be There”, “Jungle”, “It Never Goes Away”, “In the Mirror”, and “I Walk Alone”, lead vocals on “I Walk Alone”[4]
Eric Singer – drums, percussion, backing vocals


%d bloggers like this: