Skip to content

Kiss – Asylum (1985/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Kiss – Asylum (1985/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:21 minutes | 869 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | © Mercury Records
Recorded June-July 1985 at Electric Lady Studios and Right Track Studios in New York, NY.

Asylum is the American hard rock band’s thirteenth studio album originally released in 1985. The record was the first to feature lead guitarist Bruce Kulick who officially replaced KISS’ previous guitarist Mark St. John in 1984. Asylum produced single “Tears Are Falling” which made it to number 20 on Billboard‘s Mainstream Rock chart and number 51 on the Hot 100. The album made it to number 12 on the UK Albums chart and 20 on the US Billboard Pop Albums chart in 1985.

Sonically, Kiss retained their revitalized roar throughout Asylum, turning in a tough but supple performance that would have been more impressive if the songs were stronger. ~~AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 King Of The Mountain 04:19
2 Any Way You Slice It 04:03
3 Who Wants To Be Lonely 04:02
4 Trial By Fire 03:44
5 I’m Alive 03:51
6 Love’s A Deadly Weapon 03:32
7 Tears Are Falling 03:55
8 Secretly Cruel 03:52
9 Radar For Love 04:00
10 Uh! All Night 04:03

Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, vocals, bass guitar
Gene Simmons – bass guitar, vocals
Eric Carr – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Bruce Kulick – lead guitar, backing vocals

Additional personnel:
Jean Beauvoir – bass guitar and backing vocals (on “Who Wants To Be Lonely” and “Uh! All Night”)
Allan Schwartzberg – drum overdubs

Producers: Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons


%d bloggers like this: