Skip to content

Kiss – Alive! (1975/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Kiss – Alive! (1975/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz | Time – 01:18:16 minutes | 3,2 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Casablanca Records / The Island Def Jam Music Group
Recorded: May 16, 1975; June 21, 1975; July 20, 1975; July 23, 1975

Alive! is Kiss’ first live album, one of four total produced by the hard rock band. The result of the record was considered to be a major breaking point for the group, setting high standards for all live records. Alive! featured live tracks from their first three studios albums: Kiss, Hotter Than Hell, and Dressed to Kill. The record reached number 9 on the U.S. album chart and remained on the chart for 110 weeks. In 2003 it was listed as number 159 of Rolling Stone‘s list of 500 greatest albums of all time and peaked at number 26 on Guitar World magazine’s  list of 100 Greatest Guitar Albums of All Time.

Alive! was the album that catapulted Kiss from cult attraction to mega-superstars. It was their first Top Ten album, remaining on the charts for 110 weeks. Culled from shows in Detroit, New Jersey, Iowa, and Cleveland on the Dressed to Kill tour, the record features producer Eddie Kramer doing a masterful job of capturing the band’s live performance on record. The band’s youthful energy is contagious, and with positively electric versions of their best early material, it’s no mystery why Alive! is widely regarded as one of the greatest live hard rock recordings of all time. “Rock and Roll All Nite” became a Top 20 smash and was the main reason for the album’s success, but there are many other tracks that are just as strong — “Deuce,” “Strutter,” “Firehouse,” “Parasite,” “She,” “100,000 Years,” “Black Diamond,” and “Cold Gin” all shine in a live setting. Although there’s been some speculation of extensive overdubbing to correct mistakes, Alive! remains Kiss’ greatest album ever. An essential addition to any rock collection. –AllMusic Review by Greg Prato

1. Deuce 03:55
2. Strutter 03:23
3. Got To Choose 03:41
4. Hotter Than Hell 03:30
5. Firehouse 03:57
6. Nothin’ To Lose 03:36
7. C’mon And Love Me 03:04
8. Parasite 03:35
9. She 06:55
10. Watchin’ You 03:50
11. 100,000 Years 12:10
12. Black Diamond 05:52
13. Rock Bottom 03:47
14. Cold Gin 07:18
15. Rock And Roll All Nite 04:00
16. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N Roll 05:44

Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, vocals
Ace Frehley – lead guitar, backing vocals
Gene Simmons – bass guitar, vocals
Peter Criss – drums, vocals


%d bloggers like this: