Skip to content

Kinkajous – Being Waves (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kinkajous – Being Waves (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:43:35 minutes | 464 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Running Circle

Kinkajous return with their highly anticipated album, Being Waves. Stretching genre and medium boundaries, Being Waves travels through multiple realities and touches on ideas of certainty, belief and identity. With alluring couplings between electronic and instrumental sounds, Kinkajous portray fascinating scenes with unique finesse and energy, making the band truly unmatched.

This release, engineered by long-term collaborator Brendan Williams gives life to a wide aural landscape made up of rich and diverse musical influences. With its blend of acoustic and orchestral instrumentation, analogue synthesis and sampling processes, there is an elaborate yet organic feel to the music that makes Being Waves the five-piece band’s most introspective work to date.

1. Convolution (04:42)
2. It Blooms/Then Nothing (05:11)
3. NOOMS (03:55)
4. Cloaks (07:06)
5. The Eyes (05:32)
6. A Quiet Chaos (02:16)
7. System (05:26)
8. Still (Drifts) (05:25)
9. Those Real (04:07)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: