Skip to content

King Mothership – The Ritual (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

King Mothership – The Ritual (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:09 minutes | 626 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © eOne Music

Periphery vocalist Spencer Sotelo and drummer Matt Halpern, alongside ex-Slaves bassist Tai Wright, have formed King Mothership. The band will release their debut album The Ritual on October 2.

Very excited to finally share this record with the world,” said Sotelo. “These ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

Sotelo adds he’s been working on King Mothership for a number of years, and pretty much got sick of it not being something bigger.

“I just got sick of hearing it in the demo form,” he says of the album. “But I would have some Periphery fans hit me up every now and then, and they’d be like, ‘What happened?’ Somebody hit me up in my direct messages like, ‘What’s the deal with that?’ And I was like, ‘Yeah, what is the deal with that?’ A couple years ago, I went back and started opening the sessions. I was like, ‘This is fucking cool.’ I was re-inspired.” Periphery bandmate/drummer Matt Halpern soon signed up for the band, while former Slaves’ member Tai Wright laid down most of the bass. There’s also a guest solo from Australian prog guitarist Plini on closer ‘I Stand Alone.'”

1. Hope (01:50)
2. Cosmic Meltdown (05:01)
3. Gold (03:43)
4. Only You (02:49)
5. Babby (03:47)
6. Goodnight My Darling (01:46)
7. Death Machine (05:11)
8. The Ritual (05:26)
9. Ego 101 (04:35)
10. The Devil’s Train (04:44)
11. Imminent Distortion (01:17)
12. I Stand Alone (feat. Plini) (08:00)


%d bloggers like this: