Skip to content

King Crimson – USA (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

King Crimson – USA (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 01:07:10 minutes | 830 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Discipline Global Mobile

USA was recorded towards the end of King Crimson’s final US tour of the 70s in June 1974. It was issued as an epitaph for the band in Spring 1975 as a single album – at a time when doubles or even triple live albums were more considered the norm for live releases. Deleted towards the end of the vinyl era in the mid-80s, it remained unreleased in the album era until the expanded edition was finally issued in October 2002. In common with much of Crimson’s output, it was not well received at the time by critics, though its critical reputation grew immeasurably in the intervening years to the point where a review of the ‘21st Century Guide to King Crimson’ boxed set in 2004 identified the album as the point “…where Fripp maps out the guitar blueprint for the entire post-punk movement.”

1. King Crimson – Walk On: No Pussyfooting (Live)
2. King Crimson – Larks’ Tongues In Aspic Part II (Live)
3. King Crimson – Lament (Live)
4. King Crimson – Exiles (Live)
5. King Crimson – Asbury Park (Live)
6. King Crimson – Easy Money (Live)
7. King Crimson – 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live)
8. King Crimson – Fracture (Live)
9. King Crimson – Starless (Live)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: