Skip to content

Kim Waters – Shakedown (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kim Waters – Shakedown (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:36 minutes | 522 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Shanachie

Kim Waters has enjoyed a career longevity that is rare in the music business. For three decades, the prolific chart-topping saxophonist, composer and producer, has reigned as one of the premier architects of Urban Smooth Jazz and a beacon of light in Contemporary Jazz. He ‘s garnered praise from critics and fans alike, ranking among the top five best-selling instrumentalists in jazz. “New music continues to come out, which gives the world something to lift them up and share with family and friends,” states Waters, whose new and 24th recording as a leader, Shakedown offers a thrilling ten-track escape meant to catapult us to a happier frequency. The Georgia based saxman shares, “Shakedown to me is something that makes you want to get up and dance and move your body! That was my goal for this CD!! Music that makes you happy and soothes the soul!”


1. Kim Waters – Shakedown
2. Kim Waters – Feels Like Friday Night
3. Kim Waters – Nina In Tortola
4. Kim Waters – Takin’ The High Road
5. Kim Waters – On The Streets
6. Kim Waters – With Open Arms
7. Kim Waters – The Moment I See You
8. Kim Waters – In The Fast Lane
9. Kim Waters – Boo’d Up
10. Kim Waters – Hidden Treasure


%d bloggers like this: