Skip to content

Kid Cudi – Man on the Moon III: The Chosen (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kid Cudi – Man on the Moon III: The Chosen (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:17 minutes | 632 MB | Genre: Hip-Hop, Rap
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Republic Records

Man on the Moon III: The Chosen is the seventh studio album by American rapper Kid Cudi. It was released on December 11, 2020 by Republic Records. Announced on December 7, 2020, it is the final installment of Cudi’s Man on the Moon trilogy of albums (which includes 2009’s Man on the Moon: The End of Day and 2010’s Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager). The 18-track album features guest appearances from Pop Smoke, Skepta, Phoebe Bridgers and Trippie Redd. Production was handled by many high-profile producers, such as Cudi himself and Dot da Genius, who serve as executive producers, along with Plain Pat, Emile Haynie, and Mike Dean, all of whom contributed to the previous two Man on the Moon albums. Musically, the album’s theme finds Cudi fight against his evil alter ego, Mr. Rager, in hopes to win back his peace and happiness. As with the previous two installments, the album is split into four “acts”: Return 2 Madness; The Rager, The Menace; Heart of Rose Gold; and Powers.

With Man On The Moon III: The Chosen One, Kid Cudi finally delivers the long overdue finale of his cosmic album series which started way back in 2009. For this release, Kid Cudi reunites with the old crew, including: Dot Da Genius, Mike Dean, Plain Pat, Evan Mat, and features new collaborators like, Phoebe Bridgers on “Lovin’ Me” and Pop Smoke and Skepta on “Show Out,” providing fans with a more transformative experience. The album is split into four sections, each attempting to capture Cudi’s journey of self-discovery and battle against inner demons. Cudi is known to be raw and unfiltered about his struggles with depression and loneliness; his personal yet vague lyrics are able to resonate with so many fans. Tying these visions back to the album’s cover art, the distinct division between the left and right sides of his face speaks to a state of mind of his internal dilemmas. While a “good rap” involves several qualities—lyrics, wordplay, cadence, and flow—that serve to create an intimate resonance between fans, Kid Cudi holds his own speciality in mushed humming (there are countless memes and videos dedicated to it) and melodic talking over solid beats produced by his crew. The humming is also forefront on the single “Tequila Shot.” Instead of his usual “self development” lyrical backstory, “Tequila Shot” portrays the accumulated inner turbulence that he’s failed to fight off. Kid Cudi revealed that this was one of the first tracks created for this album; it’s a perfect transition into the trilogy’s final chapter. © Abbie Wang

1. Kid Cudi – Beautiful Trip (00:37)
2. Kid Cudi – Tequila Shots (03:13)
3. Kid Cudi – Another Day (03:19)
4. Kid Cudi – She Knows This (03:36)
5. Kid Cudi – Dive (02:28)
6. Kid Cudi – Damaged (02:30)
7. Kid Cudi – Heaven on Earth (03:21)
8. Kid Cudi, Skepta & Pop Smoke – Show Out (02:54)
9. Kid Cudi – Mr. Solo Dolo III (04:02)
10. Kid Cudi – Sad People (02:56)
11. Kid Cudi – Elsie’s Baby Boy (flashback) (03:39)
12. Kid Cudi – Sept. 16 (04:09)
13. Kid Cudi – The Void (05:25)
14. Kid Cudi – Lovin’ Me (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) (02:45)
15. Kid Cudi – The Pale Moonlight (02:56)
16. Kid Cudi & Trippie Redd – Rockstar Knights (03:51)
17. Kid Cudi – 4 da Kidz (03:04)
18. Kid Cudi – Lord I Know (03:32)


%d bloggers like this: