Skip to content

Khruangbin – Hasta El Cielo (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Khruangbin – Hasta El Cielo (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:37 minutes | 788 MB | Genre: Funk, Soul, Psychedelic, Dub
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Night Time Stories

Don’t be afraid if your windows are shaking: That’s just Khruangbin and the dub version of their second studio album Con Todo El Mundo. On the menu: Bass, bass, and more bass. Laura Lee and her 4 strings were already a formidable presence on the 2018 release, here she comes to test the limits on the most powerful subwoofers in the world. It’s not the first time the Texan trio have tried such an exercise: in 2016, they’d revisited People Everywhere in a similar style, then handed the steering wheel to dub artist Vuelo, with great beach-party-esque results. The mix of thaï funk, Iranian harmony and hip-hop rhythms on Hasta El Cielo might see your neighbours knocking on your door – only to ask who the geniuses behind that mystical groove could possibly be, of course. – Alexis Renaudat

01. With All The World (03:43)
02. Sisters & Brothers (04:00)
03. Mary Always (03:14)
04. Four of Five (04:17)
05. How I Love (04:36)
06. Sunny’s Vision (03:39)
07. A La Sala (04:20)
08. The Red Book (03:12)
09. Order of Operations (04:26)
10. Hasta El Cielo (06:41)
11. Rules – Scientist Dub (Bonus Track) (04:28)
12. Cómo Te Quiero – Scientist Dub (Bonus Track) (04:01)


%d bloggers like this: