Skip to content

Kayak – Seventeen (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Kayak – Seventeen (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 59:58 minutes | 727 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

2018 release, the seventeenth album from legendary Dutch progressive rock band Kayak. The band’s mastermind Ton Scherpenzeel comments: “Kayak are excited about signing to InsideOutMusic, and are looking forward to a long lasting and successful collaboration. The combination of the band with an almost complete new line up, and a new record company seems very promising and will hopefully open new doors for us!” Kayak was founded in 1972 by keyboardist/composer Ton Scherpenzeel. Often compared to contemporaries like Yes and Focus, the band quickly developed their own style of symphonic rock that was rather concentrating on songs than elaborate solos and long instrumental passages while Kayak never shied away from including epic, longer tracks and captivating, dramatic arrangements. Throughout the years, Kayak has seen many line-up changes with Ton Scherpenzeel now being the only original member and leader of the band.

01. Somebody
02. La Peregrina
03. Falling
04. Feathers and Tar
05. Walk Through Fire
06. Ripples on the Water
07. All That I Want
08. X Marks the Spot
09. God on Our Side
10. Love, Sail Away
11. Cracks
12. To an End

Ton Scherpenzeel / keyboards
Bart Schwertmann / vocals
Marcel Singor / guitar
Kristoffer Gildenlöw / bass
Collin Leijenaar (Neal Morse) / drums
Andy Latimer (Camel) / guitar


%d bloggers like this: