Skip to content

Katherine Jenkins – Guiding Light (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Katherine Jenkins – Guiding Light (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:19 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Decca (UMO) (Classics)

Songs of Inspiration, Hope and Strength A collection of songs in which to find meaning and inspiration. Includes the single Jealous of the Angels, Josh Groban’s To Where you Are, hymns Make Me A Channel of your Peace and Morning Has Broken (with Bryn Terfel). Also includes a moving cover of Stormzy’s Blinded By Your Grace which features Katherine’s Daughter Aaliyah and The Greatest Showman’s Never Enough.

For Jenkins, the new album represents the culmination of a deeply emotional journey which began when her beloved father, Selwyn, died and she found a new path when she became a mother. It is an album which speaks of life, hope, acceptance and a universal spirituality. For Jenkins, there is a sense of a greater purpose to her performance.

The Welsh mezzo-soprano says, “I have a life now I don’t think I ever expected to have. I am very happy, very blessed and I feel incredibly grateful. I feel whole new layers of emotion which have really taken me by surprise and made me feel like I have found myself, found my true voice. My voice has changed. This album is the most intimate album I have ever made. It’s a mindful collection of songs. I’m not trying to prove anything, I’m not trying to show how many notes I can hit, I just want to take people to a place of emotion and reflection – to touch hearts and souls.”

1. Homeward Bound 04:15
2. Jealous Of The Angels 03:48
3. A Gaelic Blessing 01:52
4. Morning Has Broken 03:28
5. Dros Gymru’n Gwlad (Finlandia) 03:40
6. Never Enough 03:21
7. Blinded By Your Grace 03:49
8. To Where You Are 03:46
9. Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace 03:39
10. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing 03:58
11. Eternal Father 03:47
12. Nearer My God To Thee 05:14
13. Xander’s Song 03:26
14. Peace In The Valley 03:47
15. Morning Has Broken 03:29


%d bloggers like this: