Skip to content

Kai Strobel – Fair Wind (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Kai Strobel – Fair Wind (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:35 minutes | 831 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Genuin

Among the promising percussionists of his generation is Kai Strobel, who has already won the renowned TROMP Percussion Competition Eindhoven and the 2019 ARD Music Competition. On his debut album, the young percussionist presents himself as a mature, imaginative artist. With marimba, vibraphone, and two setups, he does not merely deliver a virtuoso display of equipment. Instead, he reflects thoughtfully, almost melancholically, on the quiet spherical sounds of these versatile instruments. Works by great contemporaries such as Tōru Takemitsu or Iannis Xenakis can be heard, as well as world premiere recordings of works composed especially for him. Sensitive and musical – moving sounds on Kai Strobel’s debut!


01. Kai Strobel – Prelude No. 1 for Solo Marimba
02. Kai Strobel – Fair Wind for Solo Marimba: I. —
03. Kai Strobel – Fair Wind for Solo Marimba: II. —
04. Kai Strobel – Klangsäulen for Solo Percussion
05. Kai Strobel – Interzones for Vibraphone & Tape
06. Kai Strobel – 12 Songs for Guitar (Excerpts Arr. for Marimba): No. 7, Secret Love [After Sammy Fain]
07. Kai Strobel – Rebonds a for Solo Percussion
08. Kai Strobel – MaPa for Solo Vibraphone
09. Kai Strobel – 12 Songs for Guitar (Excerpts Arr. for Marimba): No. 5, Amours Perdues [After Joseph Kosma]


%d bloggers like this: