Skip to content

Justin Lee Schultz – Gruv Kid (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Justin Lee Schultz – Gruv Kid (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:58 minutes | 568 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Shanachie Entertainment

2020 release. The future of jazz is here! The buzz on 13 year old multi instrumentalist prodigy Justin Lee Schultz is off the charts. Gruv Kid, his scintillating debut album, is overflowing with Justin’s ebullient spirit and his pure joy of making music. Appealing to a broad spectrum of the jazz audience and beyond, with guest appearances by Bob James, Gerald Albright, Jonathan Butler, Najee, Pieces Of A Dream and more, Gruv Kid marks the emergence of a once in a generation talent! Highlights include Justin’s and Bob James’ moving performance of Bob’s iconic “Angela” (The Theme From Taxi), Justin and Jonathan Butler’s tribute to their mutual birthplace, “Over South Africa,” Gerald Albright and Pieces Of A Dreams’ guest appearances on the uplifting “Just In,” Justin’s thrilling reimagining of Steve Wonder’s “Do I Do,” and much more!


01. Justin Lee Schultz – African Chant
02. Justin Lee Schultz – Angela (Theme From Taxi)
03. Justin Lee Schultz – Do I Do
04. Justin Lee Schultz – Over S.A.
05. Justin Lee Schultz – Gruv Kid
06. Justin Lee Schultz – Miracle
07. Justin Lee Schultz – Just In
08. Justin Lee Schultz – Better Days Ahead
09. Justin Lee Schultz – Color Blind
10. Justin Lee Schultz – Back Of The Moon
11. Justin Lee Schultz – Quarantine


%d bloggers like this: