Skip to content

June Christy – With The Kentones… Again! (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1 kHz]

June Christy – With The Kentones… Again! (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:15 minutes | 360 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © RevOla

June Christy was an American singer, known for her work in the cool jazz genre and for her silky smooth vocals. Her success as a singer began with The Stan Kenton Orchestra. This release features the well-recorded radio transcriptions (from 1946) all of singer June Christy’s regular solo recordings that she had only been with Stan Kenton’s Orchestra for about a year at the time. The identification of the backup personnel has been lost to history (despite the anonymous title of “the Kentones”), but Christy is the star of these performances anyway. June Christy had the ability to swing in any song she was given, and in this case, all of the selections were superior standards.


01 – Lullaby In Rhythm
02 – This Is Romance
03 – Supper Time
04 – I’m Thrilled
05 – I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
06 – How Long Has This Been Going On?
07 – You’re Blase
08 – Prelude To A Kiss
09 – What’s New?
10 – Wherever There’s Me There’s You
11 – All The Cats Join In
12 – A Nightingale Can Sing The Blues
13 – Come Rain Or Come Shine
14 – The Best Man
15 – If You Were The Only Boy
16 – Love Doesn’t Grow On Trees
17 – I Guess I’ll Get The Papers And Go Home
18 – My Sugar Is So Refined

1946 – The original for Radio recordings only.


%d bloggers like this: