Skip to content

Julio Iglesias – Mexico (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Julio Iglesias – Mexico (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:53 minutes | 606 MB | Genre: Latin, Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | @ Sony Music Latin

Julio Iglesias, one of the best selling artists of all time with millions of records sold worldwide, presents this very special collection that pays tribute to great Mexican composers. Mexico is his first Spanish recording in twelve years.

It’s been over a decade since Julio Iglesias last released a Spanish-language album with “Divorcio” in 2003. Now, 12 years later, the romantic crooner from Spain will release “Mexico,” his new studio album set for release on September 25th.

In this album, which includes 14 tracks with Mexican flavor, Iglesias pays homage to Mexico’s greatest songwriters. “This record is dedicated to the outstanding composers who, generation after generation, filled our lives with love, nostalgia, memories and moments. After all these years, they remain alive in our souls. With all my respect and profound admiration,” he said.

This isn’t the first time that the 71-year-old GRAMMY Award-winning singer pays tribute to the country. His first album to Mexico was in 1976, following his first performance in the country, where he quickly won over the support of many.

“Mexico is a country that I love dearly. The Mexican people have given me many indelible moments in my life. I know this country as if it was my homeland, and I always carry it in my soul. Mexican music is universal, and its composers are legendary,” Mr. Iglesias said.

1 Usted 03:28
2 Jurame 04:07
3 Ella 03:46
4 Fallaste Corazon 04:01
5 Sway 03:30
6 Amaneci en Tus Brazos 03:17
7 Echame a Mi la Culpa 03:33
8 Juan Charrasqueado 03:46
9 Y Nos Dieron las Diez 04:48
10 La Media Vuelta 03:18
11 Se Me Olvido Otra Vez 03:01
12 Mexico Lindo 02:47
13 Mexico Lindo (feat. Julion Alvarez) 02:47
14 Quien Sera 02:44

Julio Iglesias – Vocals
Julión Álvarez – Featured Artist
Ramón Arcusa – Arreglos, Cuerda, String Arrangements
Carlos Cabral, Jr. – Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Jorge Casas – Bajos
Yoio Cuesta – Coros
Tim Devine – Bajos, Steel Pads
José Domenech – Arreglos, Bajos, Hammond B3, Percussion, Piano, Steel Pads
Cany González – Coros
Miguel Iniesta – Guitar (Acoustic)
Bárbara Intriago – Coros
Abraham Laboriel – Bajos
Araceli Lavado – Coros
Lee Levin – Bateria
Natalia Lyans – Coros
Enrique Martinez – Accordion
Julián Navarro – Bajos, Bandoneon, Cuerda, Marimba, Steel Pads, String Arrangements
Cynthia Nilson – Coros
Clay Perry – Marimba, Steel Pads, Synthesizer
Alberto Sánchez – Percussion, Programming, Recording, Sequencers
Pepe Sanchez – Bateria
Randy Singer – Harmonica
Dan Warner – Guitar (Electric)


%d bloggers like this: