Jozef Dumoulin Trio – Rainbow Body (2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jozef Dumoulin Trio – Rainbow Body (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:04:25 minutes | 648 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio | Booklet, Front Cover | © Bee Jazz

Between his native Belgium, France, where he works and Germany where he studied, Jozef Dumoulin belongs to thoses young european artists who are used to go from one side of the border to another. His ability to mix differents genres of music is not voluntary, it’s peferctly natural. He was student of John Taylor, and came to jazz by the back door of rock and pop from the 60’s and 70’s. He collaborated with some artists as Octurn, Magic Malik, Franck Vaillant Benzine, Bhedam or Christophe Wallemme. After the release of his first album, Trees are always right of his ban Lidlboi in 2009, Jozef Dumoulin begins for the first time the adventure in a trio with the electric bass player Trvor Dunn (Mr Bungle, Fantomas, John Zorn, Andrew D’Angelo) and Eric Thielemans (Lidlboj, EARR, A Snare is a Bell, Maak’s Spirit) on drums. With Rainbow Body, Jozef Dumoulin continues his quest for the ‘juste milieu’ close to electronic music, experimental music and jazz.

01 – Mata
02 – For the Monsters Under Our Beds
03 – Fuga X
04 – Mei
05 – Shinji
06 – The Dragon Warrior
07 – Volkan
08 – Somayeh
09 – Sosuke
10 – Birthday Cake
11 – Sachiko
12 – Venkataraman
13 – Asia (aka La Pivellina)