Skip to content

Journey – Greatest Hits 2 (2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Journey – Greatest Hits 2 (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz  | Time – 01:07:12  minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | © Columbia Records
Recorded: 1977–1996

Greatest Hits 2 is a greatest hits album by American rock band Journey. The album was released on November 1, 2011 by Columbia Records.
The compilation album is the band’s second greatest hits package. It was released 23 years after the first greatest hits package in 1988. The album includes the remaining radio hits that were left off the first greatest hits package and fan favorites. This includes “Stone in Love”, “Feeling That Way”, “Anytime”, “Just the Same Way”, “Still They Ride”, “Suzanne”, “Walks Like a Lady”, “The Party’s Over”, and “After the Fall”.

Designed as a companion piece to the original Journey Greatest Hits — a compilation released some 23 years earlier in 1988 and reissued on vinyl the same week this sequel arrived in 2011 — Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 collects the singles, album rock hits, and album tracks that didn’t make it onto the first hits disc. This doesn’t leave too many familiar tunes for Greatest Hits, Vol. 2: the charting hits here are “Stone in Love,” “Still They Ride,” “After the Fall,” “The Party’s Over (Hopelessly in Love),” “Suzanne,” and “Walks Like a Lady,” the first of which is a Journey classic that likely should have been on the first Greatest Hits, but apart from “Still They Ride,” the rest are the kind of second-tier singles recognized only by listeners already somewhat dedicated. This says nothing about the quality of the songs — they are the kinds of tunes that make for a “more of the best” compilation, songs reminiscent of other hits but just not quite as immediate or epic, not as memorable for one reason or another — but there’s not really anything to entice a listener outside of the notion of completeness. And for those who do believe in completeness and yet didn’t spring for 2001’s double-disc The Essential Journey and so are in need of a companion to that 1988 collection, this serves nicely. –Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Stone In Love 4:25
2 After The Fall 5:01
3 Chain Reaction 4:19
4 The Party’s Over (Hopelessly In Love) 3:41
5 Escape 5:17
6 Still They Ride 3:48
7 Good Morning Girl 1:43
8 Stay Awhile 2:47
9 Suzanne 3:39
10 Feeling That Way 3:28
11 Anytime 3:28
12 Walks Like A Lady 3:16
13 Little Girl 5:47
14 Just The Same Way 3:18
15 Patiently 3:21
16 When I Think Of You 4:21
17 Mother, Father (Live) 5:28

Neal Schon – guitar
Steve Perry – lead vocals, producer
Gregg Rolie – keyboards
Jonathan Cain – keyboards
Aynsley Dunbar – drums on songs from Infinity
Steve Smith – drums
Larrie Londin – drums on songs from Raised on Radio
Ross Valory – bass
Randy Jackson – bass on songs from Raised on Radio



%d bloggers like this: