Skip to content

Joni Mitchell and The L.A.Express – Miles Of Aisles (1974/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Joni Mitchell – Miles Of Aisles (1974/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:18:09 minutes | 2,88 GB | Genre: Rock, Pop
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 78:12 minutes | 1,57 GB
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover | © Rhino/Elektra

Miles of Aisles was a double live album by Joni Mitchell, released in 1974. On the album she was backed by the L.A. Express, the band who had also performed with her on the Court and Spark tour. Miles of Aisles reached #2 on the charts and became one of Mitchell’s best-selling records. The album contained a live version of “Big Yellow Taxi”, which did considerably better than the original studio single, peaking at #24 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Like most live albums, this two-record set was a profit-taking release on which the artist re-presented many of her old songs for a new acceptance now that she had a larger pop audience. Backed by the pop-jazz ensemble the L.A. Express Mitchell reprised the best from her first five albums, pointedly ignoring Court and Spark, and including two new cuts, “Love or Money” and “Jericho”.

01 – You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
02 – Big Yellow Taxi
03 – Rainy Night House
04 – Woodstock
05 – Cactus Tree
06 – Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire
07 – Woman Of Heart And Mind
08 – A Case Of You
09 – Blue
10 – Circle Game
11 – People’s Parties
12 – All I Want
13 – Real Good For Free
14 – Both Sides Now
15 – Carey
16 – The Last Time I Saw Richard
17 – Jericho
18 – Love Or Money

The majority of the album was recorded at the Universal Amphitheatere in Los Angeles, California on August 14-17, 1974, with some of the tracks coming from performances at the L.A. Music Center on March 4, 1974, and the Berkeley Community Center on March 2, 1974.

FLAC 24-192

FLAC 24-96

%d bloggers like this: