Skip to content

Jones – New Skin (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jones – New Skin (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:00 minutes | 478 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Front Cover | © adventures

‘New Skin’ has come together thanks to JONES’ work with some incredible studio talents; Lana Del Rey collaborator Justin Parker, Savages producer and xx mixer Rodaidh McDonald, Sam Smith co-writer Tourist, Two Inch Punch, XO, Oceaan and the enigmatic A.K. Paul and HONNE. Working with these disparate talents got JONES exploring new ground, but also hardened her vision of what her songs should really be: moments to lift people out of their lives, however difficult. “What I want to put across is that it’s OK to be where you are, wherever you are, to learn from this. We all need the sad songs sometimes, but it’s good to have optimism too, to free your mind of things that make you unhappy” says JONES about her melancholic but optimistic album.

Hailing from East London and raised on a diet of soul and R&B, Cherie Jones made her entrance to the scene in early 2015, uploading her debut track, “Deep,” to SoundCloud. Having signed to independent label 37 Adventures, she went on to release her debut EP, Indulge, in April of 2015, professionally going by her surname. Collaborating with a host of producers such as A.K. Paul, Brunelle, Raffertie, and XL resident Rodaidh McDonald, the release further showcased Jones’ earnest, powerful and intense vocals while combining organic acoustic elements and resonant, warm guitar work with prominent, compelling, and ethereal electronics and lush, sharp, hook-laden choruses. Following this, she then went on to perform an acoustic version of the EP title track on the BBC’s Later…with Jools Holland before releasing the track “Hoops,” produced by emerging talents Josh Record and XO. The track has been compared to acts such as the xx and Lykke Li, and its style has been dubbed “digital soul.” ~ Rob Wacey


01. Rainbow 02:31
02. Indulge 03:15
03. Hoops 03:48
04. Melt 03:34
05. Out Of This World 03:30
06. Waterloo 03:49
07. Wild 03:52
08. Walk My Way 03:48
09. Tomorrow Is New 02:48
10. Bring Me Down 03:41
11. Lonely Cry 04:12
12. New Skin 03:15


%d bloggers like this: