Skip to content

Johnny Mathis – Christmas Eve With Johnny Mathis (1986) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Johnny Mathis – Christmas Eve With Johnny Mathis (1986)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 33:43 minutes | 677 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

Over the years Johnny Mathis has recorded a number of Christmas albums and this is a very good example the best of them. Recorded in Hollywood in 1986,a good 27 years after recording his first festive album in New York City with Percy Faith,this album does not contain any traditional Christmas carols but rather an excellent selection of modern pop oriented Christmas songs.This is a lovely album with an excellent choice of songs and the talents of such great arrangers as Henry Mancini,Jeremy Lubbock and Ray Ellis are used here to great effect. All the orchestrations are gorgeous and well balanced and the sound is wonderful.

To add a new dimension there is also a superb choir singing backing vocals along with the splendid orchestra on a number of tracks and Johnny interprets each song in his own inimitable style making this a superb album for the perfect Christmas chillout.

01. It’s Beginning to Look Like Christmas
02. Toyland
03. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
04. Jingle Bells
05. Christmas Is For Everyone/ Where Can I Find Christmas
06. Every Christmas Eve/Giving (Santa’s Theme)
07. The Christmas Waltz
08. We Need A Little Christmas
09. Caroling, Caroling/Happy Holiday
10. It’s Christmas Time Again


%d bloggers like this: