Skip to content

John Denver – Rocky Mountain Christmas (Remastered) (1975/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

John Denver – Rocky Mountain Christmas (Remastered) (1975/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 30:34 minutes | 646 MB | Genre: Folk, Acoustic, Singer-Songwriter, Christmas
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © RCA – Legacy

John Denver’s music always had a warm, home-spun quality to it, so it isn’t surprising that his 1975 holiday effort, Rocky Mountain Christmas, is a wonderfully low-key and friendly Christmas affair. Divided between classic carols and new numbers, such as the fine “Aspenglow” and “Christmas for Cowboys,” the album is an appealing, pretty record, perfect for late nights by the fireside.


01. Aspenglow
02. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)
03. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
04. Silver Bells
05. Please, Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas)
06. Christmas for Cowboys
07. Away in a Manger
08. What Child Is This
09. Coventry Carol
10. Oh Holy Night
11. Silent Night, Holy Night
12. A Baby Just Like You


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: