Skip to content

Johann Johannsson – Personal Effects (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jóhann Jóhannsson – Personal Effects (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 36:52 minutes | 317 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Deutsche Grammophon presents the previously-unreleased soundtrack to the 2008 film Personal Effects, written by the late composer Jóhann Jóhannsson. Directed by Emmy-winning David Hollander, Personal Effects stars Ashton Kutcher as Walter, a wrestler who finds romance with an older woman (Michelle Pfeiffer) when he returns home to punish the man who brutally murdered his sister.

Walter is a rising star in the NCAA wrestling world until his life is ripped apart by the brutal murder of his sister. Returning home to console his mother Gloria he seeks vengeance on the man who is accused of the crime. A chance meeting with a beautiful mature woman gives him solace to the situation. Will this unlikely pairing bloom into a romance and heal a wound the world cannot see or will the loss of his sister push him over the edge?


1. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Intro
2. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Confrontation
3. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Courtroom
4. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Linda And Walter
5. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Weightlifting
6. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Dressing Up
7. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Wrestling
8. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Indian Wedding
9. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Love Scene
10. Jóhann Jóhannsson – News Of Death
11. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Verdict
12. Jóhann Jóhannsson – The Fight
13. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Things We Left Behind
14. Jóhann Jóhannsson – End Theme
15. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Credits
16. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Annie’s Death


%d bloggers like this: