Skip to content

Joe Satriani & Squares – Squares (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Joe Satriani & Squares – Squares (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 36:22 minutes | 727 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

A collection of previously unreleased demos by Joe Satriani’s first band, THE SQUARES, will be made available on July 12 via his own Strange Beautiful Music imprint.

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on “Best Of The Early ’80s Demos” can be heard below.

THE SQUARES featured Andy Milton, who passed away in 1999, on bass and vocals, Jeff Campitelli on drums and, of course, Satriani on guitar.

“In Berkeley, California back in the late ’70s, my then-brother-in-law Neil Sheehan and I decided to start a band,” Satriani said. “It would be a power pop trio with me on guitar and Neil managing and writing lyrics. We sought out a drummer and a frontman/bassist, and in December of ’79 we found them playing on the local Bay Area scene.

1. Give It Up
2. Everybody’s Girl
3. B-side Girl
4. I Need a Lot of Love
5. Can’t Take It Anymore
6. So Used Up
7. You Can Light the Way
8. Tonight
9. Never Let It Get You Down
10. Follow That Heart
11. I Love How You Love Me


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: