Skip to content

Joe McPhee & Lasse Marhaug – Harmonia Macrocosmica (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joe McPhee & Lasse Marhaug – Harmonia Macrocosmica (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 34:51 minutes | 355 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Smalltown Supersound

“On Harmonia Macrocosmica, McPhee and Marhaug wrap their phrases tightly, pitting swirling saxophone licks and distorted screams against wheezing, bubbling and raspy electronic effects.” The Wire, December 2020

AFJ-Series is short for Actions For Free Jazz. This was the slogan for Smalltown Superjazzz, borrowed at the time from Don Cherry & Penderek’s The New Eternal Rhythm Orchestra track “Actions For Free Jazz Orchestra” from the 1971 album “Actions”. AFJ-Series will be a series and a subsidiary label within the Smalltown Supersound label. The inspiration for the label is BYG Actuel, Incus, Freedom and ESP-Disk.

1. Solar (03:54)
2. Avalanche (04:53)
3. This Island Earth (05:35)
4. Quatermass (02:45)
5. Theatrum Orbis Terrarum (03:51)
6. Gravity Check (02:16)
7. Celestial Trash (02:08)
8. Two Lost Worlds (02:56)
9. Harmonia Macrocosmica (06:38)


%d bloggers like this: