Skip to content

Joao Donato – Bossa Muito Moderna de Donato e Seu Trio (Remastered) (1963/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joao Donato – Bossa Muito Moderna de Donato e Seu Trio (Remastered) (1963/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:19 minutes | 333 MB | Genre: Bossa Nova & Brazil
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

A reissue of the legendary 1963 debut-album by Joao Donato, the legend of Brazilian jazz and Latin music. Presented are relaxed slow jazz tunes with an obvious bossa nova groove, and a leading piano that takes off from the backing rhythm by drums and standing bass. Some tunes showcase wicked piano staccato lines and a powerful rhythmical drive that are still rooted in Latin music, but shoot forward on a ray of energy.

1. Joao Donato – Depois Do Natal (Remastered)
2. Joao Donato – Rio (Remastered)
3. Joao Donato – Bluchanga (Remastered)
4. Joao Donato – Só Danço Samba (Remastered)
5. Joao Donato – Sambongo (Remastered)
6. Joao Donato – O Morro Não Tem Vez (Remastered)
7. Joao Donato – Silk Stop (Remastered)
8. Joao Donato – Outra Vez (Remastered)
9. Joao Donato – Índio Perdido (Remastered)
10. Joao Donato – Nôa… Nôa (Remastered)
11. Joao Donato – Villa Grazia (Remastered)
12. Joao Donato – Sambolero (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: