Skip to content

Joan Chamorro & Fredrik Carlquist – Tribute to Lars Gullin (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joan Chamorro & Fredrik Carlquist – Tribute to Lars Gullin (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:15:07 minutes | 830 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Associació Sant Andreu Jazz Band

This work is the third volume of a collection dedicated to the figure of the Arranger, in this case to the Swedish saxophonist and clarinetist Fredrik Carlquist, resident in Catalonia for several years and with whom I have had the pleasure of recording on several of his CDs. This album is also a tribute to the Swedish musician Lars Gullin, one of my favorite baritone saxophonists who has influenced my playing, as have Serge Chaloff, Scott Robinson, Pepper Adams, Gerry Mulligan, Cecil Payne and a long list of great jazz musicians who dedicated their lives to this beautiful instrument.


01 – Happy Again
02 – Danny’s Dream
03 – Hershey Bar
04 – Fine Together
05 – Primavera
06 – Merlin
07 – Lars Meets Jeff
08 – I Hope It’s Spring for You
09 – To Lars
10 – Those Days With You
11 – Hershey Bar
12 – Danny’s Dream
13 – So What
14 – Merlin
15 – Igloo
16 – Lovely Dreams


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: