Skip to content

Joan Baez, Ted Alevizos and Bill Woods – Folksingers ‘Round Harvard Square (1959/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joan Baez, Ted Alevizos and Bill Woods – Folksingers ‘Round Harvard Square (1959/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:58 minutes | 414 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Folksingers ‘Round Harvard Square is the first album featuring Joan Baez. The album was recorded by Stephen Fassett in Boston, May 1959 with Joan Baez, Bill Wood and Ted Alevizos. Only six of the eighteen tracks on this album were solos by Baez. In 1963, an unauthorized reissue of the album was released on Squire Records as The Best of Joan Baez (minus the four tracks that did not contain Baez’ vocals), but was withdrawn after Baez took legal action against it (by which time the album had already made the top-fifty on the U.S. albums charts).


1. Joan Baez – On The Banks Of The Ohio (Remastered)
2. Joan Baez – Oh What A Beautiful City (Remastered)
3. Joan Baez – Sail Away Ladies (Remastered)
4. Joan Baez – Black Is The Colour (Remastered)
5. Joan Baez – Lowlands (Remastered)
6. Joan Baez – What You Gonna Call Your Pretty Little Baby? (Remastered)
7. Joan Baez – Kitty (Remastered)
8. Joan Baez – So Soon In The Morning (Remastered)
9. Joan Baez – Careless Love (Remastered)
10. Bill Wood – Le Cheval Dans La Beignoire (Remastered)
11. Bill Wood – John Henry (Remastered)
12. Bill Wood – Travellin’ Shoes (Remastered)
13. Bill Wood – The Bold Soldier (Remastered)
14. Ted Alevizos – Walie Walie (Remastered)
15. Ted Alevizos – Once I Knew A Pretty Girl (Rejected Lover) (Remastered)
16. Ted Alevizos – Astrapseni (Remastered)
17. Ted Alevizos – Lass From The Low Country (Remastered)
18. Joan Baez – Don’t Weep After Me (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: