Skip to content

Joan Baez – Joan Baez (The Classic Debut Album..Plus!) (Remastered) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joan Baez – Joan Baez (The Classic Debut Album..Plus!) (Remastered) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:12:06 minutes | 768 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Craft Recordings

Joan Chandos Baez is an American singer, songwriter, musician and activist. Her contemporary folk music often includes songs of protest or social justice. Baez has performed publicly for over 60 years, releasing over 30 albums. Fluent in Spanish and English, she has also recorded songs in at least six other languages.

Baez is generally regarded as a folk singer, but her music has diversified since the counterculture era of the 1960s and encompasses genres such as folk rock, pop, country and gospel music. She began her recording career in 1960 and achieved immediate success. Her first three albums, Joan Baez, Joan Baez, Vol. 2 and Joan Baez in Concert, all achieved gold record status. Although a songwriter herself, Baez generally interprets other composers’ work, having recorded songs by the Allman Brothers Band, the Beatles, Jackson Browne, Leonard Cohen, Woody Guthrie, Violeta Parra, the Rolling Stones, Pete Seeger, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder and many others. She was one of the first major artists to record the songs of Bob Dylan in the early 1960s; Baez was already an internationally celebrated artist and did much to popularize his early songwriting efforts. On her later albums she has found success interpreting the work of more recent songwriters, including Ryan Adams, Josh Ritter, Steve Earle, Natalie Merchant and Joe Henry.

Baez’s acclaimed songs include “Diamonds & Rust” and covers of Phil Ochs’s “There but for Fortune” and The Band’s “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down”. She is also known for “Farewell, Angelina”, “Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word”, “Forever Young”, “Here’s to You”, “Joe Hill”, “Sweet Sir Galahad” and “We Shall Overcome”. Baez performed fourteen songs at the 1969 Woodstock Festival and has displayed a lifelong commitment to political and social activism in the fields of nonviolence, civil rights, human rights and the environment. Baez was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 7, 2017.


1. Joan Baez – Silver Dagger (Remastered)
2. Joan Baez – East Virginia (Remastered)
3. Joan Baez – Fare Thee Well (10,000 Miles) (Remastered)
4. Joan Baez – House Of The Rising Sun (Remastered)
5. Joan Baez – All My Trials (Remastered)
6. Joan Baez – Wildwood Flower (Remastered)
7. Joan Baez – Donna Donna (Remastered)
8. Joan Baez – John Riley (Remastered)
9. Joan Baez – Rake And Rambling Boy (Remastered)
10. Joan Baez – Little Moses (Remastered)
11. Joan Baez – Mary Hamilton (Remastered)
12. Joan Baez – Henry Martin (Remastered)
13. Joan Baez – El Preso Numero Nueve (Remastered)
14. Joan Baez – The Banks Of Ohio (Remastered)
15. Joan Baez – Oh What A Beautiful City (Remastered)
16. Joan Baez – Sail Away Ladies (Remastered)
17. Joan Baez – Black Is The Colour (Remastered)
18. Joan Baez – Lowlands (Remastered)
19. Joan Baez – Virgin Mary (What You Gonna Call Your Pretty Little Baby) (Remastered)
20. Joan Baez – Kitty (Remastered)
21. Joan Baez – So Soon In The Morning (Remastered)
22. Joan Baez – Careless Love (Remastered)
23. Joan Baez – Don’t Weep After Me (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: