Skip to content

Ji Dru – Western (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ji Dru – Western (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:41 minutes | 475 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Label Bleu

Refined album, expressive and dreamlike. Mixed jazz, hybrid listening to current sounds, eternal groove and suspended trances. “Jî Drû, a flutist of character, producer and arranger, a furious band leader for Push Up !, and Jî Mob, an inspired sideman, today signs a first album under his name, refined, expressive and dreamlike: WESTERN.

Western is the breath, the breath. Western is a collective and individual epic, a fight against our own demons. Western evokes individual initiative, broken by the interest of a few. Western questions the intimate, which makes us hope, this momentum that transports us and makes us dream. Its decor is an empty space, full of movements of air and matter, reverberation, a place where the light rubs the heavy, the simple and the complex.

Western is the sound of a flute. Western repeats itself to infinity. JI DRU «« I take a look at our world by referring to Western, a genre that explores through the soul and human behavior. Our era and westerns have analogies. Our music rubs shoulders with the strange, unveils the ghosts and shadows of our contemporaries. This cinematographic genre fascinates me in its form as much as it scares me by the mythology it builds. WESTERN is full of all these contradictions.


01. Always on Your Mind
02. Away from Danger
03. Streets of Gold
04. Talk to You
05. The Pain
06. Real
07. Cold Town
08. Black Indian
09. The Breath
10. I’m Trying


%d bloggers like this: