Skip to content

Jethro Tull – This Was (50th Anniversary Edition) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Jethro Tull – This Was (50th Anniversary Edition) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 57:46 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

Recorded during the summer of 1968, This Was is the only Jethro Tull album to feature guitarist Mick Abrahams, who left the group shortly after the album came out to form Blodwyn Pig. The title of the album refers to the band moving away from its early blues-based sound, which was referenced in the original liner notes: “This was how we were playing then—but things change, don’t they?”

The album includes songs that have been in and out of Jethro Tull’s live show for 50 years, like “My Sunday Feeling” and “Beggar’s Farm.” Also featured are several bonus tracks: “Love Story,” “A Christmas Song,” “Sunshine Day” and “Aeroplane.”

1. My Sunday Feeling (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
2. Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
3. Beggar’s Farm (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
4. Move On Alone (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
5. Serenade To A Cuckoo (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
6. Dharma For One (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
7. It’s Breaking Me Up (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
8. Cat’s Squirrel (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
9. A Song For Jeffrey (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
10. Round (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
11. Love Story (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
12. A Christmas Song (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
13. Serenade To A Cuckoo (Take 1) [Steven Wilson Stereo Remix]
14. Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You (Faster Version) [Steven Wilson Stereo Remix]
15. Move On Alone (Flute Version) [Steven Wilson Stereo Remix]
16. Ultimate Confusion (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)

Ian Anderson, lead vocals (all except track 4), flute, mouth organ, “claghorn”, piano
Mick Abrahams, lead vocals (track 4), backing vocals, electric guitar, nine-string guitar
Glenn Cornick, bass
Clive Bunker, drums, percussion hooter, charm bracelet
Additional musicians:
David Palmer, French horn and orchestral arrangements

Recorded 13 June 1968 – 23 August 1968 at Sound Techniques, Chelsea, London
Produced by Terry Ellis, Jethro Tull

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: