Skip to content

Jean-Paul Daroux – Change or No Change (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jean-Paul Daroux – Change or No Change (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:03 minutes | 533 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Plaza Mayor Company, Ltd.

Pianist Jean-Paul Daroux releases 4th album « Change ør nø Change », the eagerly awaited sequel to the previous CD « la légende des 7 sages ». The theme of the topics discussed can only sharpen our inspiration for nature, wildlife and the preservation of what remains to be saved. Despite the confinements and its consequences, our motivation has grown. It’s a true note of hope that sounds like a song from the heart. The multi-faceted music plunges us into a poetic and narrative universe.

A successful mix of genres on the borders of pop, jazz and classical. The melodies are beautiful and captivating, the sounds sometimes sweet sometimes wild transport us to another place. The double bass played on the bow gives an orchestral and polyphonic dimension, the piano caresses, strikes and vibrates over its entire range, the fiery drums twirl, rumble and invite us to dance.

1. Rencontre avec le petit peuple de la forêt (03:55)
2. Les ours polaires ne regardent plus les aurores boréales (05:44)
3. Change ør nø Change (06:01)
4. Le sacre du Pangolin (06:07)
5. Un indicible bonheur (04:14)
6. Le corridor sans fin (04:01)
7. Un matin de canicule sur Oxford Street (04:38)
8. La trépidante odyssée d un bébé tortue (04:20)
9. Escapade sous la lune rousse (04:23)
10. Le ballet des méduses (03:40)


%d bloggers like this: