Skip to content

Jaye Marsh – Flute in the Wild (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Jaye Marsh – Flute in the Wild (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:08:16 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Centrediscs

Flute in the Wild is Jaye Marsh’s debut album and is a celebration of the wild and beautiful spaces of Canada featuring four fantastic Canadian composers sharing their experience of Canadian wild spaces through music for fl ute. She commissioned works for this project from Elizabeth Raum, Richard Mascall, and Richard Herriott and included an existing work by Diane Berry. Within this audio space reside loons and the Northern Lights, Ojibway stories and the Red Turtle Drum, lonely vistas atop Newfoundland rock, and a hike along a wild river under the gentle mist of a waterfall. Welcome to Canada through a flute lens!

1. Jaye Marsh – Calling
2. Jaye Marsh – Northern Lights
3. Jaye Marsh – Niibin: I. Wiingashk nagamon
4. Jaye Marsh – Niibin: II. Ode’mini’giizis chigizheb
5. Jaye Marsh – Niibin: III. Miskomini Naawakwe
6. Jaye Marsh – Niibin: IV. Amaamimiinan’giizis
7. Jaye Marsh – Niibin: V. Niimi’idiwin
8. Jaye Marsh – Twilight Song of Trinity Bay
9. Jaye Marsh – I. A Walk Along the Path
10. Jaye Marsh – II. Morning Rain
11. Jaye Marsh – III. Mist Over the Falls
12. Jaye Marsh – IV. Porcupines
13. Jaye Marsh – V. Kagawong River


%d bloggers like this: