Skip to content

Japan – Quiet Life (Remastered) (2020 Remaster Edition) (1979/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Japan – Quiet Life (Remastered) (2020 Remaster Edition) (1979/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:49 minutes | 506 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

Japan’s breakthrough record Quiet Life was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver an as yet genre-less record that would come to define the 80s.

Quiet Life was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums.

On Quiet Life, the band established its unique blend of Art Pop sophistication, affecting avant-balladry and groundbreaking electronic experiments to deliver a genre-less record that would come to define much of the adventurous early 1980s musical landscape.


01. Japan – Quiet Life (2020 – Remaster)
02. Japan – Fall in Love with Me (2020 – Remaster)
03. Japan – Despair (2020 – Remaster)
04. Japan – In Vogue (2020 – Remaster)
05. Japan – Halloween (2020 – Remaster)
06. Japan – All Tomorrow’s Parties (2020 – Remaster)
07. Japan – Alien (2020 – Remaster)
08. Japan – The Other Side of Life (2020 – Remaster)


%d bloggers like this: