Skip to content

Jane Monheit – Home (2010) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Jane Monheit – Home (2010)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:11 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Emarcy Records

“Jane Monheit can’t miss. She has, in a word, everything.” –Time Magazine

An extraordinarily gifted jazz vocalist whose sincere and romantic interpretations of exceptional songs has made her a favorite in both the jazz and cabaret worlds, Jane Monheit has garnered numerous accolades in the past decade. 2003’s IN THE SUN earned the singer a Grammy nomination. 2007’s SURRENDER debuted at number one on the Billboard Jazz chart and THE LOVERS, THE DREAMERS AND ME received rave reviews from The New York Times and Jazz Times among many others. HOME is her best album yet. Monheit digs deep into classic songs: the upbeat Arthur Schwartz/Howard Dietz classic “A Shine On Your Shoes,” the swinging Rodgers and Hart gem “Everything I’ve Got Belongs To You”, a charming rendition of Irving Berlin’s “Isn’t It A Lovely Day,” and many others. Backed by an all-star cast of musicians, including guitarists John Pizzarelli and Frank Vignola, violinist Mark O’Connor, and acclaimed keyboardist Larry Goldings, this two-time Grammy nominee shines like never before.

Vocalist Jane Monheit delivers a sophisticated and romantic set of standards on her 2010 effort Home. Once again showcasing Monheit’s sparkling virtuosic singing, Home also features the backing talents of the singer’s longtime associates pianist Michael Kanan, bassist Neal Miner, and drummer Rick Montalbano. Also featured are guitarist Frank Vignola, trumpeter Joe Magnarelli, violinist Mark O’Connor, and others. Although Monheit takes the spotlight on such American popular songbook tunes as “A Shine on Your Shoes,” “This Is Always,” and “I’ll Be Around,” she also allows for several exceptional duets, including “Tonight You Belong to Me” with singer/guitarist John Pizzarelli and “It’s Only Smoke” with singer Peter Eldridge. Home is an urbane, immaculately produced effort that should appeal to Monheit’s longtime fans.

01 – A Shine On Your Shoes
02 – There’s A Small Hotel
03 – This Is Always
04 – Tonight You Belong To Me
05 – Look For The Silver Lining
06 – I’ll Be Around
07 – Everything I’ve Got Belongs To You
08 – It’s Only Smoke
09 – The Eagle And Me
10 – I Didn’t Know About You / All Too Soon
11 – Isn’t It A Lovely Day
12 – While We’re Young
13 – My One And Only


%d bloggers like this: