Skip to content

James Taylor – In The Pocket (1976/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

James Taylor – In The Pocket (1976/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 44:54 minutes | 1,59 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

In The Pocket is one of James Taylor’s most acclaimed recordings. His final release for Warner Bros. Records features appearances by Art Garfunkel, Carly Simon, Stevie Wonder, David Crosby, Linda Ronstadt, Bonnie Raitt, Leland Sklar, Graham Nash, Milt Holland, David Grisman, among others. Reaching the Billboard Top Twenty, the album includes the chart-topping hit, “Shower The People.” This Gold-certified masterpiece is essential for any music lover’s library.

James Taylor’s seventh album and last new recording for Warner Bros. is notable for producing his biggest self-written hit in four years, “Shower the People” (number 22 pop, number one easy listening). Bobby Womack’s “Woman’s Gotta Have It” was the album’s only cover, and elsewhere Taylor took on a surprisingly rough set of issues in his typically gentle style, including “A Junkie’s Lament” and “Money Machine.” There were also reflections on being a “Family Man” even if, due to his peripatetic touring life, “Daddy’s All Gone.” Guest stars included Art Garfunkel, who harmonized on “Captain Jim’s Drunken Dream,” and Stevie Wonder, who co-wrote and played harmonica on “Don’t Be Sad ‘Cause Your Sun Is Down.” On the whole, a respectable effort for an artist who was evolving into more of a craftsman than a virtuoso.

01 – Shower The People
02 – A Junkie’s Lament
03 – Money Machine
04 – Slow Burning Love
05 – Everybody Has The Blues
06 – Daddy’s All Gone
07 – Woman’s Gotta Have It
08 – Captain Jim’s Drunken Dream
09 – Don’t Be Sad ‘Cause Your Sun Is Down
10 – Nothing Like A Hundred Miles
11 – Family Man
12 – Golden Moments


%d bloggers like this: