Skip to content

James Taylor – Hourglass (1997) [Reissue 2001] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

James Taylor – Hourglass (1997) [Reissue 2001] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:50 minutes | Scans included | 4,13 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 53:42 mins | Scans | 1,13 GB

James Taylor stopped pushing himself into new musical and lyrical territories in the late ’70s, so it doesn’t come as a great surprise that Hourglass, his first studio album in six years, doesn’t offer anything new — it’s a collection of pleasant, melodic, simple songs about love, family, and social activism. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, since Taylor has a gift for such material, and on Hourglass, he sounds as good as ever. The music, in many ways, has greater depth than previous records, since it features cameos from such heavy hitters as Stevie Wonder, Yo-Yo Ma, Shawn Colvin, Michael Brecker, Mark O’Connor, and Branford Marsalis. There are a few songs that fall a little flat, failing to make much of an impression one way or the other, but on the whole, Hourglass is a nice addition to his catalog.

01. Line ‘Em Up
02. Enough To Be On Your Way
03. Little More Time With You
04. Gaia
05. Ananas
06. Jump Up Behind Me
07. Another Day
08. Up Er Mei
09. Up From Your Life
10. Yellow And Rose
11. Boatman
12. Walking My Baby Back Home
13. Hangnail



%d bloggers like this: