Skip to content

James Taylor – Dad Loves His Work (1981) [Reissue 2003] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

James Taylor – Dad Loves His Work (1981) [Reissue 2003] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 & DST64 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 38:52 minutes | Scans included | 3,32 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 38:37 min | Scans included | 805 MB

James Taylor bounced back from the spotty Flag with this all-original album led by his collaboration with J.D. Souther on “Her Town Too,” his biggest pop hit since “Handy Man,” and his biggest non-cover hit since his first, “Fire and Rain,” in 1970. Also included were “Hard Times” and “Summer’s Here,” not to mention the unusually impassioned “Stand and Fight.” After simmering this long, there wasn’t much hope Taylor would ever come to a boil, but that track indicated he could at least heat up now and then.

01. Hard Times
02. Her Town Too
03. Hour That The Morning Comes
04. I Will Follow
05. Believe It Or Not
06. Stand And Fight
07. Only For Me
08. Summer’s Here
09. Sugar Trade
10. London Town
11. That Lonesome Road



%d bloggers like this: