Skip to content

Jacintha – Here’s To Ben (2001) {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Jacintha – Here’s To Ben (2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 >1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Full Scans 300dpi | 2.2 GB
FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000) 24bit/88.2 kHz | Full Scans 300dpi | 920 MB

Meant as a tribute to Ben Webster, Jacintha’s album nonetheless expresses her Billie Holliday Influence as well. A well known singer and stage talent in the Singapore entertainment scene, Jacintha (in the tradition of one name jazz luminaries such as the Duke, Django and Ella) now pays her dues to the music she grew up listening to. This disc has been all the rage among jazz aficionados and audiophiles everywhere since its release, garnering endless positive reviews.

01. Georgia On My Mind 5:17
02. Our Love Is Here To Stay 3:17
03. Tenderly 5:22
04. Somewhere Over The Rainbow 9:39
05. How Long Has This Been Going On? 5:25
06. Stardust 6:37
07. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 4:12
08. Pennies From Heaven 3:10
09. Danny Boy 7:21
10. The Look Of Love 4:08

Jacintha – vocals
Kei Akagi – piano
Teddy Edwards – tenor sax
Larance Marable – drums
Darek Oles – bass



DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz + FLAC 24bit/192kHz

%d bloggers like this: