Skip to content

Ivan Kapec 5tet – Ivan Kapec 5tet Crta (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Ivan Kapec 5tet – Ivan Kapec 5tet Crta (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:11 minutes | 798 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © NOTA BENE MUSIC

“The line (Crta) separates the space of chaos from the space we think is organized in some way. That’s how I imagine it. And then, relying on that assumption, I seem to discern where chaos is and where order is. It’s a nice feeling, but it lasts a very short time.
In making this music, I was guided by two instincts – to keep things under control, to have everything written down, and to be clear about what sounded and what will be follow, and in the same time – to let music and musicians work on their own that they are evolving and that the outcome is completely uncertain. So some compositions are detailed, and some are brought only as basic sketches.

I thank these musicians whose music inspired me – Kozmodrum, Maja Posavec, Ólafur Arnalds, Eivind Aarset and Ben Lucas Boysen.


1. Ivan Kapec 5tet – Zoka
2. Ivan Kapec 5tet – Vibar Colores
3. Ivan Kapec 5tet – Neo
4. Ivan Kapec 5tet – South, South
5. Ivan Kapec 5tet – In processu
6. Ivan Kapec 5tet – U daljini
7. Ivan Kapec 5tet – Quattro per due
8. Ivan Kapec 5tet – Pesnata


%d bloggers like this: