Skip to content

Isabelle Valot – Le Jeune Amour (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Isabelle Valot – Le Jeune Amour (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:55:53 minutes | 994 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Classics

Isabelle Valot is the winner of the 7th edition of Prodiges, the popular annual French TV competition for young classical musicians

With the Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine and conductor Romain Dumas, and Paul Ji at the piano accompanying her on “Après un rêve” and “Le secret” (Fauré); “Les Chemins de l’Amour” (Poulenc); The Wizard of Oz: “Over the rainbow” (Harburg)

A clever mixture of opera arias (Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro: “Porgi Amor”; Rodgers & Hammerstein’s The Sound of Music; Adolphe Adam’s “O Holy Night”), musicals (West Side Story, The Phantom of the Opera, The Sound of Music) and songs

1. Isabelle Valot – Gianni Schicchi, Act 1: “O mio babbino caro” (Lauretta)
2. Isabelle Valot – The Sound of Music
3. Isabelle Valot – Lakmé, Act 1: Duo des Fleurs (Lakmé, Mallika)
4. Isabelle Valot – Léocadia, FP 106: Les chemins de l’amour
5. Isabelle Valot – La rondine, Act 1: “Chi il bel sogno” (Magda)
6. Isabelle Valot – The Wizard of Oz: “Over the rainbow” (Dorothy)
7. Isabelle Valot – 3 Songs, Op. 23: No. 3 Le secret
8. Isabelle Valot – 3 Mélodies, Op. 7, No. 1 Après un rêve
9. Isabelle Valot – Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492, Act 2: “Porgi Amor” (Countess)
10. Isabelle Valot – The Phantom of the Opera: “Think of me”
11. Isabelle Valot – West Side Story, Act 2: “Somewhere”
12. Isabelle Valot – Nella fantasia
13. Isabelle Valot – Minuit chrétien
14. Isabelle Valot – Once Upon a Time in the West: “Your love”
15. Isabelle Valot – O holy night


%d bloggers like this: