Skip to content

Inaki Alberdi – Luis de Pablo – Amicitia & Other Works (Live) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Inaki Alberdi – Luis de Pablo – Amicitia & Other Works (Live) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 56:03 minutes | 1,48 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © IBS Classical

Luis de Pablo’s compositional output is tremendously attractive – for accordionists as well – in view of its outstanding originality and quality. It is also entirely different from the remaining contemporary repertoire for accordion: de Pablo’s particularly expressive musical vocabulary is perfectly tuned to the dynamic capacities of the accordion bellows, as well as to the instrument’s wide range of sonorities and extended performance options. We all agreed that an original work by a great master such as Luis de Pablo would make a valuable contribution to accordion repertoire. Amicitia calls for immense orchestral forces: fourfold woodwinds, four horns and four trumpets, three trombones and a tuba plus harp, celesta, timpani, four percussionists, and a complete lineup of strings. In spite of this vast scoring, Luis de Pablo employs the forces at his disposal with great subtlety, particularly vis-`a-vis the accordion. I~naki Alberdi has collaborated closely with different current composers, and premiered work by Sofia Gubaidulina, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Luis de Pablo, Joan Guinjoan, Gabriel Erkoreka, Ramon Lazkano, Jes’us Torres, Agust’in Charles and Jos’e Mar’ia S’anchez-Verd’u.

1. Inaki Alberdi – Capricho for Accordion (Live)
2. Inaki Alberdi – No. 1, Fantasia [Live]
3. Inaki Alberdi – No. 2, Quasi corale [Live]
4. Inaki Alberdi – No. 3, Litania [Live]
5. Inaki Alberdi – I. Moto perpetuo (Live)
6. Inaki Alberdi – II. Imago (Live)
7. Inaki Alberdi – III. Velox (Live)
8. Inaki Alberdi – Tango for Accordion (Live)
9. Inaki Alberdi – No. 1, Presto (Live)
10. Inaki Alberdi – No. 2, Andante (Live)
11. Inaki Alberdi – No. 3, Scherzo (Live)


%d bloggers like this: