Skip to content

Imajin – Imajin (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Imajin – Imajin (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:30:00 minutes | 315 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Raw Tapes Records

Although it’s easy to dismiss the contemporary R&B quartet Imajin as simply a “boy band” (just check out their debut album’s cover), there’s more than meets the eye to this group. In addition to writing and arranging most of their songs, the members even play the instruments on a few of them. Formed in the late ’90s (drawing inspiration by such past outfits as Jackson 5, New Edition, Hi-Five, Immature, and Mint Condition), the group consists of members Jamal Hampton, Talib Kareem, Olamide Faison, and John Fitch, all of who were still in their teens at the time. Producer Bert Price lent a hand in assembling the band and guiding them, resulting in a recording contract with the Jive label shortly thereafter. Their self-titled debut album was released in 1999, which was produced by Ron “Amen-Ra” Lawrence and Deric “D-Dot” Angelettie (both of which are associates of Mr. Puff Daddy). – Greg Prato

01-Flygon Imajin
02-Marbled Theme
03-Little Goes Unseen
04-Jax Accord
06-Movie’s Move
07-Earth Wait
09-Soho Grandey
10-Rainbow Dome
11-Piotr’s Mayhem


%d bloggers like this: