Skip to content

Hum – Inlet (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Hum – Inlet (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 55:30 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Alternative Rock, Shoegaze
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Earth Analog Records

Champaign, Illinois rock band Hum have surprise-released their first new album in over 22 years: Inlet is the group’s follow-up to January 1998’s Downward Is Heavenward.

Hum—the quartet of Matt Talbott, Tim Lash, Jeff Dimpsey, and Bryan St. Pere—released four albums during their original run from 1991 to 1998. The band is best known for the 1995 hit “Stars.” Hum broke up in 2000 and, prior to the release of Inlet, sporadically reunited for concerts and tours.

The new album is an eight-track release that should appease fans of the band’s ’90s output. Highlights include the album opener “Waves,” the hypnotically epic “Desert Rambler,” the dark yet crushing “The Summoning” and the slow ebbing closer “Shapeshifter.”

1. Waves (05:30)
2. In the Den (06:45)
3. Desert Rambler (09:01)
4. Step Into You (04:04)
5. The Summoning (08:31)
6. Cloud City (05:17)
7. Folding (08:19)
8. Shapeshifter (08:01)


%d bloggers like this: